MotorSwap.org Forum Index

FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Register

rwd L67: is it plauseable
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    MotorSwap.org Forum Index // RWD Applications
View previous topic :: View next topic  
j ryder

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 6:31 pm    Post subject: rwd L67: is it plauseable Reply with quote
Hi, Im a newbie I currently drive a 96 3.8L camaro. The engine and transmission are both shot. I'm thinking of swaping in the L67. But I come across the obvious problem of my car being rear wheel drive. I just wanted to know if any one has tried this or knows anyone who has tried. Maybe if anyone knows a good link to a site that could shine some light onto my predicament. I come across the ever present money problem I don't want to spend much more than $3000. Im looking for as many used parts as possible. Does this sound feasable. I figured I'd ask here because you guys seem to be pretty knowlegeable. I appreciate any feedback that you can offer.

Thanks
brianteel
Admin
Admin

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
we have talked about this a few times...you will run into a problem with the intake. one thing that has been decused is using the MP112 super off a mustang cobra. i so give it a shot and find out
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
awesomeame

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2003 7:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote